So old- After reading ‘The Power’

image

Title: The Power

Author: Rhonda Byrne

Information:
• 4.1/5-Goodreads
• Published: August 17, 2010
• Genres: Self-help, Spirituality

I chose to read this book because I wanted to change my life to be full of positive feelings.
When I was in high school, I was always positive even in very negative circumstances. However, after graduating from the school, my life was always busy. Actually, I made that to achieve good scores in my university. The significant thing is I was idle to think about my life by myself. Therefore, I forgot to control my emotion to keep positive feelings.
One day, I realized my life is slowly getting worse. Therefore, I wanted to change something but in fact, I had no idea. I just worked, studied and chatted with my friends.

After coming to Australia, I finally decided to do something to change my way how to accept negative situations and a couple of days later, I run into this book, The Power, in Dymocks bookstore in Parramatta.

After reading this book, I realized why I was always happy in the past. Also, I learned controlling my mind is very essential for my whole life because it has the power to change my future. Even though it is hard to try to change the negative feelings to positive emotions, it can upgrade my life!

I would like to show my notes when I read this book. These are some sentences which I was impressed.

– Imagine what you want, feel the happiness inside you and the attractive force of love will find the perfect way for you to receive it.

– Criticizing, blaming, complaining, nagging or finding fault with another person Giving love.

– “Whenever anyone has offended me, I try to raise my soul so high that the offense cannot reach it.”

– Imagine people as your own ”Personal Emotional Trainers”! Make you stronger to choose love no matter what.

If you can’t love the good in someone or something, simply turn away!

– Judgement is negative and it is not giving love.

– Hatred paralyzes life; love releases it.
Hatred confuses life; love harmonizes it.
Hatred darkens life; love illuminates it.
(Martin Luther King 1929-1968)

– If you find yourself gossiping or listening to gossip, stop midsentence and say “But I am so grateful that…” and finish the sentence with something good about the person being gossiped about

– If a person hurls something negative at you and you feel what they say, your feeling must have dropped. -> Find an excuse to politely walk away and restore yourself with good feelings.

One Comment

Leave a comment